The NRRA School Recycling Club
Northeast Resource Recovery Association

2015 Conference Awards

2015 School CLUB Awards Gallery

Oyster River HS - Best ComposterMichelle Jimeno of Mason Elementary - Best Teacher RecyclerRick Griffith of Mason Elementary - NH Facilities Staff RecyclerMason Elementary - Team Earth Best of the BestStan O'Neil of Lothrop Elementary - VT Facilities RecyclerFritzie Nace of Winchester Public School District - MA School VolunteerEvelyn McMann of Mildred C Lakeway Elementary - NH School VolunteerDanvers School District - MA School RecyclerCindy Sterling of Keene State College & NRRA - Outstanding Recycling EducatorAllenstown Elementary - NH Rookie RecyclerAllenstown Elementary - Best Earth Day EventCaroline Anastasia & Grace Cushing of Winnacunnet HS - Innovative Recycling Idea



To view the full Press Release for each award, see below:


Mason Elementary, Mason, NH
o 2015 Team Earth Best of the Best

Allenstown Elementary, Allenstown, NH
o 2015 NH Rookie of the Year

Oyster River High School Sustainability Club, Durham, NH
o 2015 NH Best School Composter

Grace Cushing & Caroline Anastasia, Winnacunnet High School, Hampton, NH
o 2015 Innovative Recycling Idea

Stan O’Neil, Custodian, Lothrop Elementary School, Pittsford, VT
o 2014-2015 VT Facilities Staff Recycler of the Year

Rick Griffith, B & G Supervisor, Mason Elementary, Mason, NH
o 2014-2015 NH Facilities Staff Recycler of the Year

Evelyn McMann, Mildred C Lakeway Elementary School, Littleton, NH
o 2014-2015 NH School Volunteer of the Year

Fritzie Nace, Winchester Public Schools, Winchester, MA
o 2014-2015 MA School Volunteer of the Year

Danvers School District, Danvers, MA
o 2014-2015 MA School Recycler of the Year

Allenstown Elementary School, Allenstown, NH
o 2015 Best Earth Day Event

Michelle Jimeno, Mason Elementary School, Mason, NH
o 2014-2015 Teacher Recycler of the Year

Cindy Sterling, NRRA School CLUB Educator, Keene, NH
o 2015 Outstanding Recycling Educator of the Year