The NRRA School Recycling Club

Northeast Resource Recovery Association

2019 School Conference Awards




2019 School Recycling CLUB Awards Gallery (Check Often for Updates)



2019 School Conference Awards Summary Press Release



INDIVIDUAL AWARDS (links pending):

NH the Beautiful School Recycling Innovation Grant Award  ($500)     Owen Harrington, Dunbarton Elementary School, NH – See Winning Essay Here

Best Composter Award
John Stevens, Somersworth Middle School, NH

Individual Rookie Recycler of the Year
Alex Kittridge, White Mountains Regional School District #36, Whitefield, NH

School Rookie Recycler of the Year
Mountain Village Charter School, Plymouth, NH

Outstanding Community Involvement
Jessie Jennings, Plymouth Recycling Center, NH

Facilities Staff Recycler of the Year
Larry Hewey, Loudon Elementary School, NH

Teacher Recycler of the Year
Stephen Fitzgerald, Nashua High School North, NH

Special Recognition Award
Ryan Hickman, Ryan’s Recycling, California

Special Recognition Award
Greta Thunberg, School Strike for the Climate, Sweden